About me!
Yiming.spyro

♥ Introduction!

Hey there! My name is Li Yiming. I am 18 years old this year and I am very passionate about photography! I am currently studying in Singapore Polytechnic Diploma of Infomation Technology and is also a member of SP's Photography Club. I started teaching myself photography 2 years ago and have been working as a freelance photographer in my recreational time for half a year now.







♥ My Gear!

a6000

Sony A6000 + 16-50mm Kit lens

The lens Set-up I use 80% of the time for my landscape and urban shots. The kit lens covers a decent range and produces decent image quality. It's also super compact such that I could just drop it in a small backpack and head out. This is by far my favourite set-up cos its so damn convenient!



a6000

Sony E-mount 50mm f1.8

This is my usual Portrait Set-up. The f1.8 provides a shallow depth of field, which gives a smooth defocused background. The lens is also super sharp which is excellent for capturing the small details of my model's features. It is also super handy to have around for low light situations when I head out to shoot in the evening and night.


a6000

Sony E-mount 55-210mm

The 55-210mm is by far my sharpest tool in the box. The image quality of the lens looks so good it feels delicious. It is also a telephoto lens and I often bring it along with my primary set-up when I want to capture far away subjects or use it to capture perspectives with the sick compression effect. It is relatively small-sized for a telephoto lens and is pretty easy to carry around.

♥ My Adventures!

Gardens by the Bay May 2019

Gardens by the Bay
Gardens by the Bay
Gardens by the Bay
Gardens by the Bay
Gardens by the Bay

Ahhh. It's Gardens by the Bay again. It's been a while since I last did a photoshoot here. Gardens by the Bay is the second largest park in Singapore, and my 3rd favourite. This time I decided to have a stroll around the evening golden hours. I went ahead and and revisited some of go-to spots in the past. I'm glad my older spots are still usable. The overgrowths were fairly well maintained and so my favourite angles are still possible to be accessed.

More stuff to be written...

Guangzhou Trip March 2019

Guangzhou
Guangzhou
Guangzhou
Guangzhou
Guangzhou

Guangzhou, my place of birth. It's been almost 2 years since I last went back there. It was during my post-O-levels break that I decided I should Probably go back and have a look and visit my relatives. When I departed Guangzhou the previous time in 2017, I was yet a photographer. Therefore, this time I want to go back and take lots of pictures of my wonderful home city. And thus, I set off for my 2-week adventure in Guangzhou.

More stuff to be written...

♥ Fun Facts!

1. I got introduced to photography by my Sec 3 Classmate


2. I'm a self-taught Photographer


3. My first ever "camera" was the Pentax Optio RZ10, which was given to me by my Grandma before I departed from Guangzhou in June 2017, and it costed about SGD $100.


4. I started doing photography in July 2017 when I was in Sec 3


5. I learned EVERYTHING from watching youtube videos..


6. My favourite Pro Photographer is Peter Mckinnon


7. My favourite Color is Aqua: #00fff6


8. My favourite animal is Somali Cat.


9. I spent most time on watching Animes/Random Youtube Vids, Scatching Concept Art, Gaming, and Photography. Pretty equally.


10. I also have multiple personalities and their prominence depends on my level of energy. ;)


♥ Ask me a question:
Send me a message: Name:


E-Mail:


Messgae: